Investors Details

ISIN: INE716A01013

Stock Exchanges: BSE Limited & National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Scrip Code: 500238

S. R. Batliboi & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants, 2nd and 3rd Floor, Golf View, Corporate Tower-B, Sector -42, Sector Road, Gurugram, Haryana-122002, Tel: +91-124-6816000

Investors Details

Board & Committees

Mr. Arvind Uppal
(Chairman & Independent Director)
Mr. Arvind Uppal was appointed as Managing Director of the Company effective from February 16, 2005. Mr. Arvind Uppal is a B.Tech from IIT Delhi and is a post graduate in Management from the Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi. He has over 32 years of experience in Business Development, International Marketing and General Management. Prior to joining Whirlpool he was with Nestle in India and overseas. He was appointed as Chairman of your Company effective from 27th January 2010. He is a Director on the Board of other Indian Companies, i.e. Gulf Oil, Eureka Forbes and Amber Enterprises Limited . With effect from 1st January, 2018 he was Chairman & Non - Executive Director of Whirlpool of India Limited. Further, with effect from 17th August, 2021 he has been appointed as Chairman and Independent Director of the Company.
Mr. Narasimhan Eswar
(Managing Director)
Mr. Narasimhan Eswar has been appointed as Managing Director, Whirlpool of India Limited with effect from 04th April, 2023. Mr. Eswar holds a bachelor's degree in Mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi and a postgraduate degree in management from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. He has joined the Company from Ki Mobility Solutions Private Limited, where he was Chief Executive Officer and President. Mr. Eswar has experience of around 30 years of building brands and businesses, mostly with Procter & Gamble and then Reckitt Benckiser in leadership roles in marketing and management across India, South Africa, Switzerland, UK, Spain, Hong Kong and Thailand.
Mr. A H B Narayana Reddy
(Executive Director)
Mr. A H B Narayana Reddy has over 30 years of rich and diverse experience. He began his career as a graduate Engineer trainee in Whirlpool India. He worked in several capacities in whirlpool including Tool Design, Process Engineering, Project Management, Product Development, Innovation and Plant Operations. He holds B.Tech Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Nagarjuna University, AP and Post graduate course in Tool, Die and Mould Design from CITD, Hyderabad.
Mr. Anil Berera
(Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Anil Berera is a Non-Executive Director of the company. He is a Bachelor in commerce and Chartered Accountant with over 35 years of rich working experience in finance, accounts, treasury, taxation and general management. He has extensive experience in the development and implementation of Strategic Business plans. He joined the Company in March 2007 as Chief Financial Officer for India Operations and was promoted as Chief Financial Officer & Vice President (Asia South). He has held several key positions in finance and accounts in many organizations including Price Water House Coopers, Gillette and Becton Dickinson.
Mr. Pradeep Jyoti Banerjee
(Non-Executive & Independent Director)
Mr. Pradeep Banerjee holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering (Chemical) from IIT Delhi. He has about four decades of diverse experience in customer service, manufacturing, marketing, logistics, procurement and R&D in Unilever group in India, Nepal, Singapore and the United Kingdom. He was on the Board of Hindustan Unilever Ltd (HUL) for almost a decade as an Executive Director and was also appointed as Managing Director in a joint venture of HUL in Singapore and Chairman of a joint venture in Nepal. Currently, he is a Director on the Boards of other companies such as Gabriel India Limited, Chambal Fertilizers and Chemicals Limited, Jubilant Ingrevia Limited, Parksons Packaging Limited, Atul Limited, Biba Fashion Limited, Median Brands Private Limited and Stellar Value Chain Solution Private Limited. He is also a Designated Partner in Pradeep Banerjee Associates LLP. He is an Independent Director of the Company and is appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit and the Stakeholder Relationship Committee of the Company.
Mr. Rahul Bhatnagar
(Non-Executive & Independent Director)
Mr. Bhatnagar is MBA from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, USA and is also an Associate Member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He has around 40 years of extensive and rich global experience, spread across diverse industries. His experience spans Business Strategy and Execution, Financial Management and Controls, M&A, Taxation, Treasury, Marketing Intelligence etc. in Companies like Bharti Enterprises, Pepsico, Seagram, Nestle.
Ms. Harita Gupta
(Non- Executive & Independent Director)
Ms. Harita Gupta aged 62 years has experience of around 40 years. She holds a Masters degree in Science from Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, India and has played a key role in managing the expanding the global business and digitisation journey of various companies. She is currently working as Senior Vice President of Sutherland Global Services. She has previously worked for companies like, Microsoft Corporation & NIIT Technologies. She is on the board of Macrotech Developers Ltd and IndiaFirst Life Insurance.

Risk Management Committee

  • Mr. Narasimhan Eswar – Chairman
  • Arvind Uppal – Member
  • Arumalla Haribhavanarayana Reddy – Member
  • Aditya Jain – Member

Audit Committee

  • Mr. Rahul Bhatnagar – Chairman
  • Mr. Arvind Uppal – Member
  • Mr. Anil Berera – Member
  • Ms. Harita Gupta – Member
  • Mr. Pradeep Jyoti Banerjee – Member

Nomination & Remuneration Committee

  • Mr. Pradeep Jyoti Banerjee – Chairman
  • Mr. Arvind Uppal – Member
  • Mr. Anil Berera – Member
  • Ms. Harita Gupta – Member
  • Mr. Rahul Bhatnagar – Member

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

  • Mr. Arvind Uppal – Chairman
  • Mr. Anil Berera – Member
  • Ms. Harita Gupta – Member
  • Mr. Pradeep Jyoti Banerjee – Member

Executive Committee Of The Board

  • Mr. Narasimhan Eswar – Member
  • Mr. Arumalla Hari Bhavanarayana Reddy – Member

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

  • Mr. Arvind Uppal – Chairman
  • Mr. Anil Berera – Member
  • Mr. Rahul Bhatnagar – Member

Policies and Codes

Public Policy

Policy for determining material subsidiaries​

KMP authorised for the purpose of determining the materiality of any event or transaction

Retirement policy of board of directors

Code of conduct for directors & senior management

Our integrity manual & vigil mechanism

Code of practices and procedure for fair disclosure

Related party transaction policy

Policy on determination of materiality for disclosures of material information & events

Archival policy

Remuneration Policy

Dividend Distribution Policy

CSR Policy

Equal opportunity policy

Supplier Code of Conduct

Global Human Rights Policy

Anti Harassment and Anti Discrimination Policy

Shareholding Pattern

Board Meeting Notice

Annual secretarial compliance report

Related Party Disclosure